How much is your food shop?

polo_princess

Reaction score
How much does your weekly food shop cost and how many people is it for?

Ohhh and where are you shopping? :whistle:

I didn't feel like I brought that much today but it came to £34! Thats only for me and Paige and it will only last a week. It might not seem like alot but I'm buying morrisons own, even for meat, which I don't like doing for Paige but I just can't afford the good stuff!

We usually spend about £30-40 a week for the 2 of us... Sainsbury's basics all the way! x

it depends really, I am normally on my own so spend very little, and I usually shop at sainsburys but I'm not very good at penny pinching (I'm sure I'll learn fast once the baby is born). Especially now I'm pregnant I really buy what I fancy as opposed to probably what I should buy.
When o/h is home he normally takes a scoot round marks and brings home yummy things. I'd say we can vary from 30 to 60 per week?

We spend between £65-£85 a week on a big shop, plus end up getting stuff during the week. We do tescos online shopping so a fiver is for delivery. There's 2 of us, plus Oscars food & nappies, wipes etc

omg i spend bout £120 sometimes more :shock: and i thot i was doing ok!! and thats for me john and madison and i still have to nip in during the week eeeekkk

i will add tho that i do opt for better cuts of meat and stuff which is costly , and i shop in asda and marks and spencers usually for groceries, and i go greengrocers for fruit and veg and butchers for most of my meat xx

We spend about 200 a month at Asda, 30 a month in African shop for vegs, 40 a week at sainsburys and maybe 10 a week at Tesco.
Demba spend at work aswell maybe 40 - 50 a week..

We used to spend £80 a week for the 3 of us, but ive managed to get it down to £40-£50 a week

Though we were spending majotiy of it on alcohol :rofl:

I tend to either use Asda or Morrisons