Christmas Babies

Momoftheboo

Reaction score
So I'm already thinking ahead (don't judge me - it's how I get myself through the cycles :whistle: ) and at CD9, I'm due to test 3rd April. If it's a bfp, that would mean a December baby!

What are your thoughts on December babies? Will you be putting the brakes on ttc to avoid it, or will it be jingle bells all the way? ;)

I'm being selfish in the sense that I don't care when baby is born (or if they hate a December birthday) - I just want that bfp! :shakehead:

Not holding off just past ovulation this month which would b 2nd Dec due but if not next month would b around 27th (if my cycles stay same��) we've given ourselves this year to try and conceive no 3 n cant see the point missing cycles I was a August baby n hated when I was at school that I was youngest etc guess there are downsides whenever you're born ��. X

Last edited:
December wouldn't be my first choice of birthday for my baby but given that I am just starting out on my 8th cycle I think it would be foolish to stop x

It wouldn't be my first choice either, if you get pregnant really easily then I'd probably skip a month but if it takes you a while, I'd definitely try every chance possible;)

Having been ttc for a year and and a half and suffered two miscarriages, I certainly won't be skipping a month to avoid a December baby!

XX

If iv not managed it this month n my cycle is the same my next one would be bang on Christmas period.

Mixed feelings bout it tbh. My brother bday is 23Rd n has hated it all his life (plus it's a pain for us too :-D) but we're now past the year mark and I just want a baby now so not going to hold off and waste a month xx

My sister and I are both December babies! She's the 5th and I'm the 21st. Doesn't bother me and I never avoided it when TTC xx

My baby was suppoesed to be a December baby, I got pregnant in April, he was due December 27th, he then actually came 14 days later on 9th January via manual eviction :lol: (induction)