Teachers TTC (but everyone's welcome)

BabyDreams

Reaction score
Just thought I'd start a new thread bc I saw so many teachers TTC in another thread. (Do we think there's a connection? :think: )
If you are a teacher, post what you teach and how long you've been teaching, and how long you've been TTC, and of course any other interesting facts you'd like to share. Good luck to everyone!

As for me:
What I teach - I teach 1st grade (6 yr olds) in the US - all subjects
How long teaching - This August will be my 3rd year
How long TTC - We will start TTC in September. Still currently preventing bc we want to TRY to time the baby for my summer months off next year. We're trying for a due date somewhere between May-July 2008.

Hi Babydream,
that's such a good idea
I am in my third year of teaching and I teach languages
Been TTC since may 07, just had my first true cycle after coming off the pill.
AF arrived today so am hoping for BFP next month.

BabyDreams said:
Just thought I'd start a new thread bc I saw so many teachers TTC in another thread. (Do we think there's a connection? :think: )

Cool!!, maybe it is tricky for teachers to get pg because of stress (it can be a stressful job in UK, not sure if elsewhere, but I imagine it would be.) But then again, many jobs have stresses and strains I suppose.

As for me:
What I teach - I teach Year 7 and 8 (11, 12, 13yr olds) in the UK - English, Maths, Science and ICT. I am a primary (3 - 11 years) teacher by way of training, I teach primary curriculum to children who are working 4 or 5 years behind their chronological age.
How long teaching - This August will be my 7th year. 4 years mainstream primary, 3 years Special Needs.
How long TTC - since May 2006. I have had two m/c so finding the TTC thing very hard and emotionally difficult. Hopefully, diagnosis of Thyroid problems recently will help :pray:

Good luck to everyone, teachers and non-teachers alike!

Well, since we may be the only 3...I have a question.