Idea's of a way to tell my Mum im pregnant!

LoopyLouize

Reaction score
Girls,

I still haven't plucked up the courage to tell my parents or OH's parents im pregnant. I really really want to tell them.. But im soooo nervous! Im not very good with confrontation and would end up blushing SOOO bad if I did it to there face by just blurting it out.

So I DID mean to tell my mum 2 weeks ago the day she was due to go on holiday for 2 weeks, as I thought if she wasn't happy about it, or fancied telling me Im to young or stupid etc etc, she had 2 weeks away to think about it and get used to it. OH told me not to do that incase I ruined her holiday... Urmmm right lol...

So... I would like to tell my mum sometime before my 12 week scan because I would like her to come with me and want her to get used to idea before we go.

Any ideas???

(I nearly text her today before she was due to leave her appartment to come home but again chickened out and thought a text wasn't the right way)

I might just be being stupid and she could just take it really well and be really really happy about it, but come on... Would you guys be happy about being a Granny at 42 :)

x

I would go make her one of those cards on Clinton's with Granny (or whatever) to be on it and have a pic of your pregnancy test on it. Then kind of do it as an invitation to your 12 week scan, do you have the date yet? I think that'd be good. Then she can phone you with the reaction rather than you having to be there with her and duck if it's received badly :lol: x

Aww thanks Princess, thats a lovely idea! I will do that!

No not got my date yet but the midwife told me I would hear about it pretty soon. She has arranged it for me and just waiting for the letter now.

So I assume I will know by the time im 10 weeks... Guess thats plenty of time.. My mum has 2 weeks notice to get used to it ha!