What's your day job/OH's day job?

Olive

Reaction score
I'm enjoying these threads, love a nosey! So thought would start another one. Seeing as we spend half our life at work (depressing thought!) wondered what everyone does and what your OH does?

I work in HR in the public sector. Spend most of my day dealing with absence and disciplinary. Not very exciting! I dream of the day I'm a Mum and work part-time! Lol.

My OH works in television, behind the camera lol. He works for a football club channel.

xx

Laura ur OH has my dream job!

I am a therapy radiographer and part time dance teacher
OH works in a warehouse where he seems to drop bathroom taps on his head a lot!

lol, don't mind answering this one as i've already said it in other posts. I'm a writer and my husband is a chef.

I dont think either of us could ever do anything else! Though I'm sure my work will go on hold when we have a baby.

I'm unemployed at the moment but when i was working as an RGN adult nurse and my hubby is a joiner :) my dream is to be to be a mum/housewife and part-time nurse :)

Thanks for replies. I'd like to be a full-time Mum but don't see that happening! If only money grew on trees!

Laura I am the same I am hoping I can be a parttime mum and part time dance teacher and leave the radiography miles behind me he he

I work at the Hilton doing weddings partys etc and my DH works with LLYODS TSB in the fraud department :D

I'm a housewife and OH is a store manager. :) x x

Last edited:
Weemms id love your job, i lively planning my wedding! Me & my OH work in Radio.

I'm a housewife/nursemaid :)

Officially i'm a company secretary but hubby is studying.

My hubby is a company director for a family owned chain of pharmacies - yay for trade price IVF drugs :dance:

I dont think i could be full time mum/housewife! i hate having nobody to talk to all day and hate cleaning! loved my job when i was working always want to keep it up part time i think.