episiotomy versus c section

Sol

Reaction score
I wonder if any of the mums out there have had both of these procedures and what the recovery was like for each. Am just trying to be informed as much as possible.

Mez xxx

cannot help but i had c section and was mobile following day but my recovery has now slowed es[ if i do too much and my scar reminds me to rest

I hated my c section when I had zander vaginally I got a 2/3rd degree tear and had to be stiched through skin and muscle and I would prefure that 10000x over! With Chloe I was lucky and just got grazed but omg when I went to wee aaaaauuuugghhhh! Lol!

I had twins, one twin vaginally with episiotomy and the other via c section under general anaesthetic due to shoulder presentation and cord prolapse. I personally wouldn't worry about episiotomy, the skin is so stretched when they do it that you barely feel it and the healing feels just like that of any vaginal birth. The recovery from a section is not as easy as a vaginal delivery in my opinion. I was very sore when moving or lifting the babies, hated not driving for 6 weeks and absolutely despise the scar.

I haven't had a baby yet but I think I'd prefer an episiotomy any day! I like being able to drive and do things without too much assistance like some c sections can be like! X

In my opinion, having experienced both in one sitting, I don't understand why anyone would choose a section unless for medical reasons xxx