Emotionally Overwheled

rnmum

Reaction score
Hi Ladies, How ru? My name is Jenny and I posted a message a couple of weeks ago regarding my miscarriage. It has been about three weeks since I found out that my baby had died and began to go through my miscarriage and I am finally starting to feel better physically(except for being tired) but emotionally I am still a mess at times. I was suppose to return to work this week but being a nurse I just found it too emotionally draining to be there. I was just wondering how others are feeling emotionally and if any of u know what is "normal" regarding the amount of time it will take for me to feel "better"? I know that it is not an easy answer but any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanx,

Jenny

It's good that you feel better physically. My DH and I were devastated when I had a miscarriage but all we could do was take it one day at a time, my DH was so wonderful and supportive and really took care of me. I don't think there is a normal timeframe in which you'll feel better emotionally. Just try and take it easy and take care of yourself. I got pregnant 2 months after my miscarriage and that helped me a lot. I'm so thankful and haven't taken a moment for granted. I'm really cherishing every bit. Good luck to you and I hope you feel better soon!

I had a miscarriage almost a year and a half ago. I was a week from delivery and found out my baby had died.(the cord just wasnt attached to him anymore why i dont know) But i figure the best advice i can give you is to just take it easy and cry as much as you need to! I was off work for about maybe 2 months.and some times i still just cry! so i guess all i can say is take your time, cause everyone is different, you'll know when your well enough to go back to work and also start trying to have a baby again!

good luck and my prayers are with you!

L
P.S if you ever need to talk just write me!

Hi ladies,