vitamin/folic acid advice please!

vic30

Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm new to ttc and currently taking folic acid and have been for a month. I'm wondering what your opinions are on taking multivitamins/pregnacare conception instead of just taking the folic acid? I'm wondering whether I should stop taking the folic acid and go for a tablet with b vits, vit d etc in, as well as folic acid.

Thanks in advance

Vicki x

I toke pregnacare all the way through my TTC journey, still taking them now.

Pregnacare covers all the vits plus frolic acid.

Last edited:
Thank you! Congrats on your pregnancy :)

I'm taking centrum pregnancy care + omega 3. I've been taking them even through my MC. I think they are brilliant, and it's safer than taking the vitamins all separately my midwife said. I personally think its important, my mum thinks its just a waste of money >.<

I've just started taking Floradix, its iron, folic acid, vitamin C to help absorb the iron, B vitamains and other good things! Cheaper than Pregnacare and safe for TTC. Also reduces tiredness. My acupuncturist recommended it and so far its great!

Thanks Kloe and Blueflower. My doctor said to just take folic acid but I hear of so many ladies taking vits too. I do get lots if vit c in diet but I do wonder how they all absorb with each other/work the best. Think I'll have a look in boots and supermarkets - think I've seen them 3 for 2 in a few places.

Good luck for bfp ladies! x

I am currently taking centrum plus pregnancy care it has folic acid in it. I am ttc my first at the moment.

I take a Wilkinsons own brand of pregnancy care, they're about £3-4 and have pretty much the same as other vitamins x

Thanks girls :)

We're trying for our first too mummywannab! Had miscarriage in May so waiting for af to start then ovulation! It's boring waiting! I know the whole ordeal could be a long waiting game but I'm sooo impatient!

Good luck x