vitamin/folic acid advice please!

Discussion in 'Trying to Conceive' started by vic30, Jun 23, 2013.

1. vic30

vic30 Well-Known Member

Hello all,

I'm new to ttc and currently taking folic acid and have been for a month. I'm wondering what your opinions are on taking multivitamins/pregnacare conception instead of just taking the folic acid? I'm wondering whether I should stop taking the folic acid and go for a tablet with b vits, vit d etc in, as well as folic acid.

Thanks in advance

Vicki x

2. Linzie2012

Linzie2012 Well-Known Member

I toke pregnacare all the way through my TTC journey, still taking them now.

Pregnacare covers all the vits plus frolic acid.

#2 Linzie2012, Jun 23, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2013
  3. vic30

vic30 Well-Known Member

Thank you! Congrats on your pregnancy :)

4. Kloe

Kloe Well-Known Member

I'm taking centrum pregnancy care + omega 3. I've been taking them even through my MC. I think they are brilliant, and it's safer than taking the vitamins all separately my midwife said. I personally think its important, my mum thinks its just a waste of money >.<

5. Blueflower

Blueflower Well-Known Member

I've just started taking Floradix, its iron, folic acid, vitamin C to help absorb the iron, B vitamains and other good things! Cheaper than Pregnacare and safe for TTC. Also reduces tiredness. My acupuncturist recommended it and so far its great!

6. vic30

vic30 Well-Known Member

Thanks Kloe and Blueflower. My doctor said to just take folic acid but I hear of so many ladies taking vits too. I do get lots if vit c in diet but I do wonder how they all absorb with each other/work the best. Think I'll have a look in boots and supermarkets - think I've seen them 3 for 2 in a few places.

Good luck for bfp ladies! x

7. Mummywannab

Mummywannab Member

I am currently taking centrum plus pregnancy care it has folic acid in it. I am ttc my first at the moment.

8. purplepebbles

purplepebbles Well-Known Member