Very confused

Kezzamunster

Reaction score
Hey everyone
I hope you are all well & enjoying this lovely spell of cold weather!!
I'm new to this & basically need some advice as am slightly confused
My fiance & I spoke about trying for a baby back in July but then postponed for a couple of years as we had booked our wedding date. All was ok & now I'm not sure if I'm having pregnancy symptoms or not

I've been on the pill for many years & my periods run like clockwork & it's a standard 28 day cycle. I finished my pill Microgynon 30 on Sun 3rd Oct then came on my Period on the 6th Oct - 9th Oct, I then started the next pill pack on the*11th Oct & on the 19th Oct i had a Pink/Brownish Discharge for 3-4 days, which is totally out of the ordinary for me. I then came on my Period 2nd Nov, expecting my normal flow & it was literally nothing there, just the pink/brown stuff & this went after 2 days, it wasn't even enough to be classed as a very light period

Since then I've had very odd symptoms that I wouldn't even get with my period. I took a Home Pregnancy Test on the 5th Nov & was negative

Is there a chance I could be pregnant & have I tested too soon

Your opinions & thoughts are greatly appreciated

Thanks, Kerry
xx

BM = Baby Making

When I was on microgynon I never came on when I had my breaks... They were still messed up and I was bleeding when I started my next pack. it could be possible you are pregnant but I have never been caught when I was on the pill x

I'd book doctors appointment x

Hi misscrazycooki

Thanks for your reply. I'm going to keep an eye on things as everything all ok up until now

It's my first day of not taking the pill for good so if my 28 day cycle is right then I should be due on the end of November but also know that can take a while for the pill to leave your system

Maybe I'm just really hopeful & wishing I am pregnant, I had a 'Rachel' from Friends moment when I saw the negative, hey ho

Xxx