Period forecast and a honeymoon baby

emmalou82

Reaction score
Hello ladies,

My first post here so I hope someone can help me out!

We're getting married in December and I use the Womanlog iPhone Ap to keep track of my periods. It automaticaly forecasts future periods and unfortunately I'm due on the day of my wedding. :wall2:

We've already discussed that we'd like to try for a baby on honeymoon. I'm a teacher so if we were luckily enough to conceive within a few months it's fit in perfectly with term dates etc. (Ideally like to have the summer holidays off, go back for a few weeks then go on maternity).

We currently use condoms as our only method of birth control. So, we have a problem. My best friend says to go on the pill for a month or so before the wedding so that I can continue taking the pill until after the honeymoon (she doesn't know we want to TTC straight away).

Does anyone else have any suggestions as to how I can not be on my period for the wedding, but still have a chance of conceiving on the honeymoon? We don't want to use birth control once married, so I don't really want to be taking the pill after the wedding day!

Hope this makes sense!

Em xxx

My period was due on my wedding day 2, but even though i am spot on 28 day cycle it actually came week b4 wedding!! I couldnt understand but eventually just thought that sub conscious it subtly changed so i wasnt on!!
But yeah, you could try pill, seems shame as your body is clear of contraceptive chemicals wen you want to conceive and then you take pill for just month or so! Just make sure that you get pill that will stop you from coming on, as not all do !! Good luck and hope you have lovely wedding, I remember the stress !!

The pill can massively screw up your cycles. I wouldn't take it personally if you are wanting to ttc xx

Sorry sweetie but if you want to TTC straight away then you'll kind of just have to deal with having AF .....