New to TTC

Lucy

Reaction score
Hi

Newbie here,

I came off the pill (Cilest) at the end of February this year and haven't had AF yet, I understand it might take some time for my body to get back to my usual cycle but should i be concerned that it hasn't arrive yet?

I had PMT symptons a couple of weeks ago but nothing came of them.

Thanks

Lucy

Hi lucy i came off the pill 4th March and hadnt had anything, then took a test and now Im pregnant!!!! I didnt even get a real period! Not sure how that worked out.

Hi Rooander

Wow, congratulations! From hearing your circumstances, I guess I should test as well (!) although to be honest I very much doubt I'm pg because we've been really careful since I stopped taking the pill so I really don't think my no show AF is due to pgy. (only reason we were careful is because I've been on the pill for 10 years and so wanted to see how long my cycle was)

I'd heard before of people getting pg straight after coming off the pill - do you mind me asking how long you had been on the pill for?

Hi,

your normal cycles should return within 6 months. If not then see your GP for a referral, but I am sure you will be fine. It can take some women 18months after a while on the pill.

Good luck,

Jo xxx

Hi,

I'd agree about it taking a while for your periods to return to normal - I was on the pill (Microgynon 30) for 14 years (19-33) & my periods were all over the place for about a year!!

It was quite common for me to miss them completely (& disappointingly not be pregnant!) or have them less than 4 weeks apart - some were almost non-existent & some were very heavy & lasted for over a week!?!

VERY frustrating!!