new to opk 's

Discussion in 'OPK Testing Gallery' started by jodie34, Jan 31, 2012.

1. jodie34

jodie34 Well-Known Member

Hi ladies , I'm new to opk s but we thought we would give them a try this month , I have ordered some due to come tomoz , my af is comin to an end and my cycle is 28 days usually although the last 2 months one was 21 and this was 26 , when should I start testin , and do you test more than once a day or just the once , also does the line only appear when ovulating or is it faint and gets darker , sorry for all the questions I'm justa bit baffled by it all lol , thanks in advance ladies xx

2. ceebee

ceebee Well-Known Member

Hi hon - which opks are using? I use the IC (internet cheapies - called 'one step' - you can buy them from amazon about £5 for 30) and because they're so cheap you can use them as often as you like....! If your cycles are irregular and you're using ICs then I would start testing on cd6 and do them 2 -3 times a day, once in the morning, once early afternoon and once in the evening... I get faint lines a day or two before ov, but some women get them for a few days before - I'm not sure if everyone does tho' . Hope this helps a bit, but feel free to ask any more questions - good luck :) xx

3. jodie34

Hi thanks for the help , I have got ic's from ebay just got 15 to try I think I will go onto amazon today and order the other ones aswell as they seem quite popular on here , is cd6 , 6 days from the first day of your af ? If so would I start testin fri as my af came sat and ended yesteday sorry for all the questions I'm new to all this lol xx

4. ceebee

ceebee Well-Known Member