Missed Miscarriage

Ndobins

Reaction score
Hi

I am new to this forum, so i thought i would ask if anyone has any thoughts on the above or experiences.

I went for my 12 week scan last wednesday to find our baby had not developed after 8 weeks, we are so upset, i have been to hospital and had to go through " medical management" to have the pregnacy stopped. What an awfull thing to happen....we were planning for things ahead etc.

we are so keen to try again, has anyone else been through this, i can't find the answers, although we were told there is no reason why, but that it does happen for a reason.... sad times....

:hug: I have no personal experience of this but many girls on the forum have so I'm sure someone will be able to offer you some better advice soon. I just wanted to say I'm so sorry for your loss :hug:

:hug:Hi Ndobbins, welcome to the forum, I'm so sorry this has happened =- sending you a big hug today X

I don't want to overload you so soon after this but as you have asked - I will share my story.

I had a Missed MC in March this year at 11 weeks , had to wait a week for a D&C at 11 weeks plus 5 days and ended up starting to miscarry naturally in the middle of the night before i was due to go in for my op. I beld too much and ended up in A&E in a bit of a mess and had two blood transfusions and then the D&C.

I like you wanted to try again , I started trying again straightaway but after 26 days from the day of D&C my first AF arrived. We then tried again and fell pregnant and will be 7 weeks tomorow, so it really will happen again for you.

I kept blaming myself and looking for the definative reason or cause, and I felt better when I stopped doing that. It won;t be the same for everybody, but as soon as I switched into TTC mode again, I also felt more positve like I was doing something about what happened.