Introducing myself and advice needed

Sarah85

Reaction score
Hi there I'm really new to this but I'd like to introduce myself and possibly get some advice If that's ok?
We're getting married in less than 6 weeks and have wanted to start a family for a while now. We decided we'd start trying last wed 1st Feb. I went online and calculated the ovulation between 27th jan to 3rd Feb we had sex on 1st, 2nd and 3rd was wondering what are our chances of conceiving?

Sarah

Xxxxx

Hi and welcome! You have about a 20-25% chance of concieving each mnth (that's a healthy couple) it does take time usually, you would be extremely lucky to fall preg 1st mnth but who knows! There are lots of things you can do to enhance your chances, I.e opks, temping...good luck with it :)

I've been off the pill for around 4 months now it's a horrible feeling isnt it the waiting I'm trying so hard not to focus on it but wanted this for such a long time!!! As everyone prob has on here have u any other advice I'm really dull at all this I'm sorry

hey hun, how are your cycles after coming off the pill? are they regular? how many days have they been? you can roughly wrk out from this what date you will ovulate.

if you are unsure then there are a few ways of telling when you will ovulate.....
OPK's.....these are pee sticks that you use and the lines tell you if u are/about to ovulate
temping....by monitoring your temperature every morning you start to notice trends to alert you
Cervical mucus....when you get cervical mucus thats like raw egg white you are usually ovulating
cervix.....if your cervix is "SHOW" (soft, high, open, and wet) ur usually ovulating

hope this helps

xxx