Help with Temping :)

ChloeNat

Reaction score
Hey all

So I'm onto cycle 5 now and decided to start doing things right. I got my digital thermometer, conceive plus, one step ovulation tests and pregnancy tests in the post today.

I'm brand new to all the temping and things like this so any tips as to when to take my temperature, how to record it to see the (dip? or rise? I don't know) and any other things I need to know would be great. Did a test run and took my temp few hours ago and got 37 Degrees Celsius lol how much more normal can you get.

Also on my ovulation tests as I have a 32 day cycle it says to start testing at CD15 but this seems very late? Should I test say around Day 10 to make sure? I got 15 tests so that should keep me going CD10 - CD25.. or should I test twice a day?

Thanks in advance

C xx

hi, i suggest you educate yourself on what bby charting actualy does - measures temp rises casued by the corpus releasing preogesterone after the egg is released basically.

i hope you were just testing the theomoter worked when you took your temp a few hours ago!?! you know bbt charting means measuring the basal body temperature - which is the lowest temp the body gets to at complete rest, therefore you must do as sson as yuo wake, you cannnot sit up, have a drink, talk or anything!!

For charting to be worthwhile you need to follow rules and the best way to do this sign up to an online software provide ie TCOYF - takign charge of your fertility and getting the book that goes with it. I think it is fantastic, as do some of the other ladies on here. i woudlnt recomend fertility friend. the software looks dated and very basic. TCOYF is much more analytical and does all teh guess work for you.

Hope you find charting as educational and as interesting as I ahve found it, it really is fab.

For the OPKs, start about day 10. good luck.