Feeling a little :(

MrsB2105

Reaction score
I'm very happy to have reached 30 weeks but I'm getting a little down with all my aches and pains, which are leading to not sleeping and constant discomfort :(

I wish I could see into the future so I knew how long I need to remain strong for.

I can't wait to meet my baby boys and bring them home, and I'm looking forward to being able to play silly games with my son again too

Sorry for the moan, I'm just beginning to get a little fed up x

Don't worry, moan away! I too am feeling fed up and wishing the discomfort away. I can't wait to have my little man in my arms to cuddle and kiss him! And to reach my feet again! I am pleased I only have 3 weeks left at work as I don't think I could cope with it any longer!

I know how you feel... Well, apart from the carrying twins part!
It's ok to feel like this, but we feel a pressure, I think, to always be happy and outwardly show that we are thankful for being pregnant. People always say, "How are you doing? How are you feeling?" and I always feel like I have to say, "Oh, I'm great thank you. Just tired, but really well." Underneath, I want to say, so grateful to be pregnant, but tired, in pain a lot of the time, not sleeping, can't be bothered to get up and struggling to do my job to the best of my ability, constantly anxious and hormonal..." I could go on!
I am 31 weeks today and I just want September to come so that I can behave passed all the worry and be holding my baby.
I love being pregnant and am struggling a lot at the same time.
It's not easy growing a human being, let alone two of them at the same time!
The pain, I wasn't expecting, but usually ok with paracetamol or rest. My mum says, you're only pregnant, you're not ill, but it's not that simple. Wheni'm struggling standing up to do a job at work and having to walk up and down corridors, waddling along at snail speed, then having to rest every half hour(!) it's depressing!