Car crash yesterday...

KatieB

Reaction score
and my car is a write off. Luckily my son and I escaped with bumps and bruises, and bubs is fine having been monitored at hospital but I am so shook up. A guy pulled out on me (I was on main road and he pulled out of junction) he must've been about 80 and clearly couldn't see a thing. He had the cheek to say it was 'the way girls drive' even though he pulled out in front of me and caused me to smash into another vehicle. A witness has given statement to say he'd followed the old guy for a couple of miles and his driving was terrible. I don't mean to be dramatic but feel like I don't want to drive again, and I've been driving for 11 years! Not what you need at 28weeks pregnant. Just keep thanking my lucky stars x

Omg that's awful! What an idiot! Old people never think it's their fault! Hope your ok?! x x

Omg im so glad u n baby and your son are ok!! Seriously my OH crashed not long ago because a 80 year old couple decided they wanted to drive on the wrong side of the road in a 60mph zone around a corner! He was told he was lucky to still have his legs and the guy is saying its my OH's fault!

Just take things slow. im not surprised u dont want to get back in a car tbh, but don't let this be the thing to stop you x

oh poor you - what a terrible fright. You musn't let it stop you driving hun x

Glad your all ok. Dont let it stop you from driving. Take your time but get back on that horse :hug:

OMG, gosh hope ur all on the mend hun!!

as the girls have said, dont let it get the better of u, u need to get back into it, but give it time to when u feel ready,

least the hosp has been keeping a close eye on u,

take care
xxx

oh what a horrid thing to go through! glad ur all ok hun xxxxx

Glad you're ok honey x x hugs x x