brings back memories - first ever thread.

sarafet

Reaction score
just found my first ever thread --->

http://www.pregnancyforum.co.uk/forum/v ... ht=#634457

hi everyone, first post here

i'd just like a bit of advice before i take test, a bit of moral support really i think haha.

i'm a 19 year old student, have a long term boyfriend and we have our own house. we haven't planned to have a baby but i haven't had a proper period in a few months now. the last week i've had a bit of cystitis i think, peeing constantly etc and my nipples are agony. also been feeling nauseus and bloated.

all i really would like is to know peoples experiences and if you think i possibley could be.

i took a test which was neg 2 months ago, i have just bought 2 tests again, i'm dying to take one but scared as well

thanks a lot everyone

sarah x

and 20 minutes later i posted --->

oh god.

i just done a test and it's positive.

:rotfl:

reading it made me so emotional, it brought back memories of exactly how totally overwhelmed i felt at the time and how i had no idea what i was supposed to do :lol:

now i have the most perfect wee boy in the world :) so funny how this little person started out as that :D amazing :D

whats everyone else's first theads like?

Hehe!! Mine from the 4th May 2005

Hi All!!

I'm looking for some advice really. My husband and I have been trying for a baby now for a couple of months. Unfortunetly we have had no such luck until now (well I'm hoping ).
I am having some serious signs that I could be pregnant but the tests are still coming back negative as AF not due until 09/05. I have tried first responce tests but still nothing.
The symptoms I've been having are: perminatly tired, sick feeling (so bad I've been off work last 2days) breaking out spots on my face & back, slight sore breasts (especially the nipples).
Are any of these like what you've had? And would the signs start this early?

Hope to hear back from some of the experts!!
Sarah xx

26th Nov 2007: