Birthing Ball

smurf

Reaction score
Hiya all

Well I've got 12 days to go and have finally invested in a gym (birthing) ball. My question is do I start bouncing on it now can it bring on labour I am hoping it will :wink:

Where did you get it from and how much? I am thinking of investing...

It will help the baby move down more if you do it enough, its all good fun and excercise too.
It wont help bring on labour, but once your having cintractions it will hwlp them move quickly and make your labour quicker.

Then again im not a expert, it might help bring on labour

I brought mine with my last baby and just sat on it to watch tv and roll about on it as found it much more comfy than the sofa!

I have just started to sit on mine a bit more and rock backwards and forwards and round and round which helps my back acke and also started my raspberry leaf tablets too :rotfl:

Fingers crossed it helps start things off for you smurf :hug: :cheer: Not long now :D

I bought mine when I was 12 weeks and have been using it every day. I spent many hours working in front of the pc and I couldn't sit on my office chair anymore, so I swapped it for the ball...it's much more comfy!

I also do exercises for my back and sometimes I even watch tv sitting on it - more comfortable than the sofa. Also, it helps maintain an upright posture which is always good for your back.

Keep going with the exercises! No clue if it will start things off with labour for you (I hope it does!) but in any case it's a good exercise! :D

Thanks girlies I will start using it more so and you're right it does keep me up right more I get a lot of pain in my side when I sit down and think its my really poor posture. I've also got the raspberry leave tablets but keep forgetting to take them cos you're meant to take them between meals with a warm drink and but I generally only drink tea with my meals.