Baby Signing

titch

Reaction score
Hi girls!

Im not sure if this belongs in this section? Is baby signing 'alternative' still??

Anyway, just wanted to see if any mums were doing it, Im a baby sign teacher and thought we should have a thread for it :)

I did baby sign with DS and am planning on doing it again with Jellytot :p xxx Great idea for a thread x

I'm hoping they do baby signing at our childrens centre as i would like to do it

XX

I did this with dd and it was brilliant! It worked soooo well, i remember being out with her one day when she was in her buggy and she signed "listen, bird" honestly i couldve cried!!

I didnt go to any baby signing class though, learnt it all from Mr Tumble haha! Planning on doing it with this baby too

Aww Daisy that sounds lovely :love:

When my boy was 1 he was saying "hair pay" over and over, we couldnt work out what he was saying, he kept pointing to the sky and so Id say "yes the moons out" (one of those days with the moon and the sun) he huffed at me and signed "aeroplane" as he said it. I looked up and sure enough there was one of those vapour trails in the sky, he'd noticed. That was the first time he told me something I didnt already know :cloud9:

I did this with dd and it was brilliant! It worked soooo well, i remember being out with her one day when she was in her buggy and she signed "listen, bird" honestly i couldve cried!!

I didnt go to any baby signing class though, learnt it all from Mr Tumble haha! Planning on doing it with this baby too

*ahem* there are baby signing dvds available. But I wouldnt try to sell them on here as its against the rules. Im just saying like... :whistle: :samsmum:

I'm interested in this for me and my son - what age should we start going to a group and how does it work? Grateful for any info x