2 week wait is a killer.

HopesDreams

Reaction score
Hi all. My partner & I have decided to try for a baby. This is my first time trying to conceive. I am now in the process of the God awful "two week wait". How do people do it?! Its driving me insane! Every wee twinge & I'm between hope that something good is happening to my body & panic that its my period on its way. Grr!!!
My boobs are pretty sore over the last day or 2. I am 6 D.P.O. I've also felt nauseous a few times on/off over the last few days. Its not gut wrenching nausea but I'm aware that its there. I don't know if I'm picking up on things that are always there but I never notice them or if these are possibly positive signs.
Good luck to all of you that are on the same road as me! I look forward to getting to know some of you & reading about your stories.

Love.

I'm in the same boat, new to PF hot some good advice so far, I have found myself looking for everything, me and oh were ntnp but this month we have been tracking since af started 3june, on cd21 at mo and noticing every little ache, pain and twinge...gud luck to you x

Thanks hun. :) I know I shouldn't be getting my hopes up because this is only Attempt #1 but I can't help it. I've tried to rein myself in but its virtually impossible.

This is my first month ntnp and I dont think I am prego but every now and then I am convinced of symptomss! Good luck girls, lots of baby dust to u x

Gud luck to you too piana.x. Are you want to ttc or are you just seeing where it goes xx

Oh bugger, have been stalking threads and my cuppa's gone cold :doh:

Im in exactly the same situation! Hoping you get your BFP and dont have to wait long! xx

Its nice to know that there are other ladies in the same boat as me. :) My partner, being a typical man, doesn't really get where my head is at with it all so I end up keeping quiet about it around him because I don't want to drive us both insane!