what job ???

lauramleigh

Reaction score
Just wondering what job everyone does and when they are going to go on maternity leave ???

I work as a community support worker (carer) and i cant decide when to finish .. I know that i am going to struggle to bend and things when i get bigger !!

I work with young children.

I am on sick laeve with SPD at the moment so will probably be forced to take maternity leave 11 weeks before baby is due...

Im not intending on returning to work once baby is born.

I work for Barclays as a high net worth insurance underwriter, basically dealing with rich peoples insurance. :wall:

I am leaving work at about 37 weeks not confirmed it yet, i only work part time, i do 10 hours on a monday tues and weds and finish at 9pm so will probably be exhausted by that point!

I work in accounts, and do mon, Wed, Fri 9-3 and Tue & Thurs 9-6, after christmas the two long days will go down to 3pm looking to stop about 37 weeks

I work in export and shipping - raising paperwork for export and tracking and stuff - not a very physical job or stressful - but I find I get tired now and really lack concentration. I plan on working till I am 36 weeks.

i run a cleaning company, and clean myself, and plan on going until i collapse hehe makes time go quicker, last pregnancy i went on leave from 28 weeks and it dragged so much :cry:

Im lucky enough not to have to work at the mo, so im a housewife and mother.

I was a support worker to adults with severe disabilities, helping them in their own homes and outdoors to be able to live a normal life.

im a merchandiser , so spend all day lifting paint :roll: i plan on leaving at xmas when im 29 weeks but mat leave doesnt start till 1st feb :cheer:

I'm a project manager and plan on going on mat leave around 36 weeks

I work in a stockbrokers in IT. So not a heavy duty lifting job. My contract runs out when I am 27 weeks.. but I don't think that they will re-new it.. so I'll be at home from then.