This TTC business is frying my brain!

@Bubbles

Reaction score
Hi all, stumbled across this site while looking up pregnancy symptoms, have been reading for hours :D

This is my first time trying to conceive, and must admit its confusing me silly! periods haven't been regular since coming off the pill and i cant get my head around working out when i'm ovulating :sad: Just kind of been enjoying the 'practise' and seeing what happens :lol:

I should be due on in the next week roughly, and have had a few symptoms...a couple of weeks ago had cramping but no spotting, randomly had one day of heartburn :???: get little hot flushes now and then. I know its just wishful thinking though... we would be extremely lucky seeing as we're playing a guessing game. And also if i'm rational about it, i could explain some of the symptoms as something else... been peeing alot cos i've had a urine infection for example! :(

Anyway, just wanted to say hi and looking forward to sharing experiences on here! Need to get learning about this ovulation business, wish it was simple!!! :wall2:

Hi Bubbles and welcome.
Fingers crossed this is the month for you, but either way this site is a lovely warm place filled with very kind and knowledgable ladies to help you along the way.

xxDaisy

Hi & welcome bubbles :wave: :) good luck with ttc the first thing you should do is relax, don't stress yourself out, getting to understand your cycles is an interesting hobby its surprising what you can learn about yourself whilst you are plotting your daily moods, aches, pains, etc... Its all good fun lol xx

Hi bubbles! Welcome to pf, this place is very addictive and some lovely girls here! I highly recommend charting to help figure out your cycles x

Hi Bubbles, love ur screen name. It was my cats name but we had to give him away.

Anyway, welcome to PF. If ur not sure about when u OV, I recommend OPK's (ovulation predictor kits) - they are little sticks u wee on and they tell u if ur OVing or not.
X