Questions as I'm new to this, please help

Maka

Reaction score
Hello everyone.

This is a bit new to me and I'm not sure what to expect so I have lots of questions.

I lost my baby girl at 21 weeks, it was our first pregnancy and the saddest time of our lives. I had to still go thru labor and delivery and cried the whole time I delivered her. She was a much loved and terribly missed baby.

We were never told what happens next so my questions are how long will a positive test show up until it returns to negative?

When can we start having sex again as we are wanting to start ttc as soon as possible.

I didn't need any surgery as I delivered her and the placenta just fine. So do we have to wait very long?

I'm so afraid of waiting as I'm afraid it will take us forever to get pregnant again. We tried for almost 2 years and gave up, that's when we finally fell preg. I'm worried it will take that long again.

I'm still very sad for the loss of my baby so I know it's been hard emotionally. But I've read that women can be really fertile after losing/ delivering baby so I didn't want to take to long. We long for a baby.

Oh sweetheart I am so so sorry to hear your news. My mmc was a lot earlier so I only have my experience to go on. I bled for 4 weeks after but then you have given birth so it's not as if you still have to pass anything. I think they say wait two weeks after bleeding has stopped to have sex as before that the cervix may still be open and infection can set in. I know of lots of women who have conceived quickly after a loss. I think you are more fertile as your body wishes to replace what it knows it has lost.

I sincerely wish you all the best hun and again I'm very sorry to hear of your loss xxx