Hello Im new to this ...

MrsCow

Reaction score
Hi guys, I am a brand new forum user, so please bear with me!
Just a bit about myself, I have 2 little boys, nearly 5 and nearly 2. My dh and i decided we would like a third and thought we had better get cracking as he 48 and me 41 and lo and behold first try and found we were pregnant! We couldnt believe it. Then 2 weeks ago when i was 9 weeks pregnant i started bleeding and to cut long story short was sent to epu where they scanned and found sack but no baby and sent me home to miscarry naturally. We both devastated, couple of days later bleeding and pain was so bad, ended up in a&e, then on ward where they managed to get sack out and bleeding calmed down and was sent home.
Think now we coming to terms with it and feeling a bit more positive about future ( we would like to try again), but as we not getting any younger, am worried it might happen again or we may struggle to concieve.
Any other ladies about the same age as me who have similar worries?

Hiya...

i don't have any experience of what you've gone through but just wanted say hello :wave: and hope you get some advice and support from some of the ladies on here with similar experiences.. it sounds like you've been through alot in the last few weeks but nice to hear that you are feeling a bit more positive about the future :)

Hi I'm 39...I had mc at 11 weeks 5yrs ago baby died at 8 weeks.....I lost twins at 11 weeks last year, they just found 2 empty sacs and thought that babies died very early and got absorbed back into my body. Just over a week ago I gave birth to my little boy at 16 weeks, he died at 14 weeks...so I understand the pain of losing.