Ovulation Tests

x Helen x

Reaction score
Hello, newbie here!

I have been using (UK) Boots ovulation tests but every time I test I seem to get the same reading. The control line is always dark (obviously) and the test line is always slightly lighter. This seems to be the same result every time I test, regardless of when ovulation is due to occur.

I don't drink a lot of fluids (barely any to be honest) and was wondering if this could be having an effect on the test results?

I have no idea how to read into it, as the instructions say that the line must be the same or darker than the control line, yet I just seem to get the same reading constantly.

I am feeling quite pregnant this month, although only approx only 5dpo so it's too early to tell definitively. Just feel different this month to any other. Fingers crossed!

:oooo:

Fx that u are preggers helen :) :)

I've been using the boots ones too and am yet to get positive result, either no line or faint line, and I'm on CD14 atm. Cudnt tell u if u not drinking much could affect the tests tho sorry.

Hope there aint nothing wrong with the boots ones now, feels like I've been waiting for a positive one for months lol

Hello and welcolme!

oh i hope the feeling is right and you are, you must keep us updated with my signs!

Have you tried using a different OPK to see if the result is different!

xx

How long have you been using them?
It might be that u haven't OV'd yet. I got a fainter line than the test line every day last month until CD20, which is very late.
Keep testing, u might still get ur second line :)

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

Thanks everyone for your advice.

I was doing a bit of reading on the internet yesterday and started to wonder if it could be PCOS as apparently this can give a constant "nearly positive" reading in the test line, so to put my mind at ease I took another test and this time there was no line at all. I assume that can only be good news.