our gorgeous boy Flynn

spice

Reaction score
so this is my first time at ever doing anything like this!
as i had quite an uneventful pregnancy there wasn't much i could have wrote about! and i know parenting will be a lot more eventful!

so it all started on Wednesday the 10th of August, late in the evening the first recognisable contractions started and we knew you were on your way!

two days later: Friday the 12th of August at 7:45pm you arrived, weighing 8lb 4oz :) you only gave out two small cry's whilst you were being handed to me then you went all relaxed and just enjoyed cuddles :)

we were both so quite during the birth that the midwives at the station actually had to come ask if a baby had been born, they couldn't believe i hadn't screamed during it and that you hadn't cried your heart out either!

both mummy and daddy had cuddles with you and neither of us couldn't believe how gorgeous and peaceful your were!

so your now just over a week old, and we've already had some small but manageable troubles! we had problems with breastfeeding to start with and i'm not sure exactly what they were, as each midwife gave us a different opinion! but we've made it a week now, and i know we can do this :)

we spent the first 2 days in hospital because of the feeding problems but i felt much happier once we got home! the first few nights at home were hard, and i've felt like a zombie at times! being sleep deprived and having sore stitches had made me quite emotional at times, but your daddy is so patient with me (and you) its made things a lot easier!

i've started to feel less emotional and sleep deprived over the last couple of days, especially as everything we've read and the midwives we've seen since being home have all said that you are defiantly getting enough food into you :) as this was both mine and your daddy's concerns!

i can't believe your a week old, time has gone so quickly!