Mild symptoms at 6 weeks

Jojobean

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new here! I'm 35 and this is my first time being pregnant. I believe I'm currently at 6 weeks. So far I've had really mild symptoms, just a bit of breast tenderness, which has been my only consistent symptom. I've had some mild cramps, one afternoon of nausea and that's about it!,lol I feel blessed to have not been hit super hard so far but of course I kind of worry that everything is ok. Some days I really don't feel pregnant at all. I'm still waiting to hear back from my doctors office to find out when I'll go in for my first appointment. Is this pretty common? So many woman seems so sick by now.

Hi, everyone is different. I currently have many simpts I am 7+1 so a bit further on than you but at 6 weeks I didn’t have many :) here if you need anything x

I had very little symptoms. Only symptom I had was tiredness plus cramps till around 8 weeks. I worried a lot of the time but an early scan made me feel much better!

Thanks Emma and Sugarpop, I appreciate the reassurance. I think I’ve realized most women equate pregnancy with morning sickness (likely thanks to tv and movies) but I guess there’s other symptoms too. I definitely fall into the “other” category. I can’t wait for my appointment to make sure everything is a ok.

Thanks Emma and Sugarpop, I appreciate the reassurance. I think I’ve realized most women equate pregnancy with morning sickness (likely thanks to tv and movies) but I guess there’s other symptoms too. I definitely fall into the “other” category. I can’t wait for my appointment to make sure everything is a ok.
Yeah it does that. Fx for your appointment and keep us updated x

Symptoms come and go during the pregnancy. I only have heartburn at night and I can't drink coffee anymore since it tends to come back up. My breasts don't even feel sore or anything.
Congrats by the way! Come join us on the January Mummies thread in trimester 1!