Just found out my long term partner has been cheating for last month. Need support

lonelymummy

Reaction score
Hi. Ill start by apologising for dampening anyones day.

Im 22 weeks pregnant. Been with partner 5 years and have a 7 year old from previous relationship.

Yesterday I found out my partner has been seeing a girl who goes to the uni he works at for 6 weeks. Its not the first time by the way but i gave him benefit of doubt before.

Anyway hes full of remorse blah blah blah. I will never forgive him but how am i gonna cope?

Im a nurse and we just moved into a fairly big rented house. He helps a lot with childcare currently and we are living comfortably on our wages.
On just my wage i dont will just scrape by but thats without any luxuries (ie nice presents for the kids, hols) and regarding childcare???? I work shifts, have no family as both parents passed when i was young and it was me and my partner against the world.

Ive lots of friends but they all work so cant help.

How am i gonna cope and what am i gonna do??

So sorry to hear this, I don't have much advice unfortunately.

Do you love this man? Are you willing to forgive him a second time around? If you are, i think you should atleast tell him you need time to think and ask him to leave the house for a few days so he can really feel remorse for what he has done. If you are willing to leave him there there is plenty of help out there for single mums, it may not be a life of luxury but you deserve better than somebody treating you as second best your whole life just to 'get by' so to speak.

I hope you work things out xx

Oh Hun :hug: I am so sorry he's done this to you again :-(
Why should you put up with being cheated on for the sake of money? Obviously you have to weigh it up but I couldnt let him back after a 2nd time. He's more than capable of doing it again.
Have you tried citizens advice about what support you might get as a single parent? Xx