I've got no idea where this should go :(

Melanie

Reaction score
I've never tried to put this into words before so bare with me because its bound to come out stupid.
When Thea was born i had some problems regarding how breastfeeding made me feel. To begin with i had some awful flashbacks (for want of a better word - physical body memories is more accurate i suppose) to my abuse. I would not only remember but actually feel things happening to me again, he used to bite me there. It was so hard but i got through it because i had to, formula feeding is not the norm here and a doctor has to give you a milk prescription for newborn formula. I didn't want to have to try to explain why i was having a hard time so i swallowed it down and got on with it.
It did get better and after a couple of months it only happened very rarely and only when i was very tired.

Fast forward to now :(

I'm really struggling. I dread feeding Thea and i feel like crap because of it. At 17 months she now has her hands everywhere when shes feeding and sometimes actually most of the time its just too much for me. I really feel physically sick while im feeding my daughter because shes moving everywhere and here hands are in my hair and touching my face. Keeping myself together is getting harder and harder. I dont know how i haven't freaked out while im breastfeeding. I have to talk myself down while im doing it and then when Thea is finished i end up a crying mess.

She wont drink cows milk or formula at all ever. She will drink anything else from a cup but milk comes from mammy and that's it as far as she is concerned. I dont know how much longer i can take feeling like this.

I dont know what to do about it. I really wanted to make it to two years but right now the thought of one more day makes me feel ill.