If you could pick.......

Maybe_mummy

Reaction score
Im so early days I know but Im already freaking out about labiur and waking up in the night thinking about it. Im not good with needles and drips and blood etc. But based on your experiences etc which would you rather a natural birth or a c Section???

With the natural labour i think well yes its the pain but then i worry about the stiches etc after, are they really bad?

Or a C-Section where the recovery process seems longer and harder?

Any thoughts?

I've had both and I'd rather have a natural birth any day!! No question. x

I'm scared out of my wits of the pain, but I'll still have a natural birth, if possible.

Do not underestimate a c-section :oooo:

My friend has had to have one for each of her children and she is very defensive if anyone implies she had it easy getting out of labour.

She literally couldn't lift her baby for 6 weeks. It messed up her ability to casually breastfeed and she felt very undermined as a mother having to rely on other people to move the baby around the home and change nappies and things.

Plus she was trapped in her home because she couldn't drive.

Major surgery... That I'm awake through... NO THANKS!! Natural birth all the way xx

A c section is awful.

You cant lift your baby for 24 hours so if they cry you have to call the buzzer to get someone to lift them. You cant drive for 6 weeks. The recovery process is months, not days or weeks. Its major abdominal surgery.

A natural labour may come with its own complications, but your body will deal with it better and youll more than likely be more relaxed with it.

Its something your body was made to do and youll find that once your in labour youll feel completly different about it than you do now. Youll be going through it to get your LO and itll be so worth it.

Natural birth all the way I want to feel my baby come into the world :) xx

And a section absolutely buggers your stomach muscles and (in my case) leaves an ugly scar x