Hi, moving to TTC from WTT! :)

leibiloo87

Reaction score
Hello,

Im new to all this TTC business iv been over at WTT for a while now but me and hubby decided to go for it! We have 2 DDs who are 3 and 5 allready but they were both very happy suprises. Sooo a little nervous about the whole 'trying' bit iv no idea where to start and have no idea when I ovulate any advice for an absolute beginner please would be much appreciated???

Thanks ladies xxxx

Good luck to everyone TTC xxx

Hi and welcome,

One thing i would suggest is ovulation tests to see when your ovulating and start from there...oh and folic acid :) xxx

hi leibiloo! welcome to ttc section :) textbook wise, we're suppose to ov approx 14 days in to our cycle (you count the first day of your period as cycle day [cd] one) However, this doesn't always seem to be the case. Think we're all learning as we go along. I'm on my 2nd month ttc...about to be third...and have noooooooooo idea what I'm doing.

It's lovely that you have 2 dd's already :) sure you'll have no problems.

xxx

Last edited:
Hello Lei :)

I dunno if your taking supplements already, but like Shauna said you def want to be on the folic acid at the very least.

You need to start noting the date that your period starts every cycle.

That would be cycle day 1.

Ovulation typically occurs about 14 day before cycle day 1 of you next cycle (which you can work out by counting the total number of days in your previous cycles and assuming the cycle you are on will be the same.

Again like Shauna mentioned, ovualtion predictor kits can really help you pin point ovualtion.

It depends on how keen you are to get pregnant asap whether you use them or not :)

Thank you all for the advice I am allready on pregnacare and got hubby on the wellman ones aswel. Think we are going to have 3 months of 'see how it goes' then if im not pregnant we will start using the ovulation tests.

Hope you all get your BFPs soon good luck xxx