have you told anyone you're ttc?

pinkclara

Reaction score
hi girls

i'm a newbie but have been ttc for 4 months.

just wanted to know if you've told friends/family that you're ttc - we haven't; not really sure why it would just feel strange and couldn't bear being asked every month.

so pleased i've found this forum. DH is fabulous and we talk about everything but he doesn't want to talk about this at the moment as he feels its making me obsessed and says "its only been four months - lets just see what happens"

anyway, i can't really force the issue as he had 5 years of IVF in his previous marriage, so can understand why he feels this way.

wondering if i should "tell" close friends - was about to talk to BF during lunch the other day and she announced her BFP before i had chance! really pleased for her, but had built myself up to talking to someone. so glad i've now got everyone here.

clara x

I wasnt going to tell anyone but then cudnt help it as i was excited have told people that we are just seeing how it goes till after xmas tho and then will ttc properly, altho really ive been ttc my very hardest since may and if i thought i wudnt b pregnant by now(niave i know!)i wudnt have told anyone.

My bf is pg to im so pleased for her but just really hope its me nxt!!!

Fx for you hun.

MIchelle. x

I think ts probably fairly obvious to most people after the still birth, but i have told my best friend, my mum and my husband ;)

I think ts probably fairly obvious to most people after the still birth, but i have told my best friend, my mum and my husband ;)

Oh and another friend who did the whole OPK thing and now is pregnant, i thought her advice would be useful x

no...we are not telling anyone ...yet...unless we have major problems then i think ill need some support
but for now its mine and dh's little secret and we love it!!!!reckon itll be hard if one of our friends announces their pg tho!
xxx