could someone help me rewrite this? please!

isobel84

Reaction score
i just wrote a long thread but my internet got cut :wall2:

so.. as ppl are starting to talk about birthplan i thought if i write mine i get one thing out of the way and one less stress.
The problem is im not good with words and i seem to complecate everything. so would someone be sooo nice and read trough and then rewrite it for me so it make sence and look good.
here we go

Demba will be with me at birth. I want a midwife to check on me alot to give me reasurence and also to give me advise on how to move or possition myself to help things along but also to help me cope with the pain.
I want gas and air but i dont want to be offered pethadine.

When Noa is born and if he is not in destress i want him to be whiped of a little bit (just the worst) and i want the midwife to give him to Demba. Demba will give Noa to me for skin to skin contact and he will then cut the cord (we want to wait to it have stopped pulsating).
He can then be checked over by the midwife.
(i need help with this bit, im gonna breastfeed but i dont know if you do it straight away or if you wait? cuz if you wait then i want the midwife to leave us alone with Noa for a little while but if you breastfeed straight away then i want help with this and then be left alone with Demba and noa)

and also.. can you ask the midwifes to take pictures for us? We are hoping to give birth at a birthcenter and its not very busy there normally so hopefully there will be someone there that can stand in as photographer :oooo: to capture them first moment of us holding him and cutting of the cord.. is that cheeky to ask?

gosh i hope it makes any sence
i hope someone is really nice to help me rewrite all this :wall2:
thanks

My birthing partner is called Demba

If needed i would like to have a midwife near by to give me reassurence and positioning in labour to help move things allong quicker

For pain relief I would like to use gas and air.