Breast feeding or Bottle feeding?

jules84

Reaction score
How did/does everyone choose?
:wall2:

I am clueless.

I have people telling me breast is best (not arguing with that) but then I have others saying that mummy is tired all the time because baby doesnt sleep through for quite a while? and also people saying they feed every 1-2 hours even through the night?

My husband wants me to bottle feed.

I have no clue.

Honest opinions or advice would be appreciated :flower:

xxx

I'm going to give breast feeding a go and I'm quite stubborn so will hopefully see it through!

After seeing how much my sister struggled with breast feeding my nephew I'd never judge anyone who decided on bottle feeding - whatever their reasons.

I'm really interested in what others are doing too - good thread hun! Xx

I have got my hopes on breastfeeding it s a personal choice ! X

As this is my first i have no experience in either!! I would like to breast feed and would intend to express so that hubby can help with feeds too. But who knows, baby might not take and I may have to go bottle and formula.

xx

Last edited:
I'm hoping to do both if that's possible. But I don't want to breast feed for long. I think some people bf for far too long lol. I only wana do it for the first couple of weeks. So I wana introduce both immediately so its not a shock to baby when I start using bottle only after a couple weeks x

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

How did/does everyone choose?
:wall2:

I have people telling me breast is best (not arguing with that) but then I have others saying that mummy is tired all the time because baby doesnt sleep through for quite a while? and also people saying they feed every 1-2 hours even through the night?

xxx

some FF babies do this two. my LO is bf and has always slept a minimum of 4hours between feeds (apart from the night my milk came in - night 3) - which by all accounts is difficult for everyone.