'Big girl' pjamas?

Claire123

Reaction score
When did everyone start putting their babys in proper 2 piece pj's rather than babygrows? We have babygrows to do us up until 12 months but I don't know weather I should get for 12-18 months or just get some proper pj's? Bearing in mind she turns 1 in january so will be chilly through the night? Growing up way to fast :( xx
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

I've been putting Spencer in them since he was 3 months old but mostly cause I think in looks cute! There's on reason not to keep using sleep suits though!

My lovely little man Spencer 28/2/2013 6lbs 3.5ozs

We're using a mixture of sleepsuits and PJ's up until he is about 1, then we will go to mainly PJ's (we have 4 sleepsuits size 12-18m)

I'll save the sleepsuits for when it is proper cold but otherwise he'll have socks on and be in a 2.5tog Gro-bag so he should be fine.

PJ's are just easier now is he is crawling and by the time he grows out of his current clothes he should be on the road to walking and PJ's are easier.

We wear PJ's around the house at the moment as he seems most comfy in them!

xxxxx

We used sleep suits until we ran out. Had a few 12-18months but once summer arrived we put her in PJs. She was born in feb so kept her in sleep suits until it got warmer and then got the PJs out. Was bit sad as she won't be in sleep suits anymore, she no longer a baby :-( but PJs are so much easier! No poppers!!!!!! Xx

We started them about 3mnths cause she was long and the legs started getting tight

She has some 9-12 sleepsuits and the legs are so long on her now she trips over them.

We started with pyjamas at around 3-6 months and bought ones that had feet but once she got to 6 months I bought ones without the feet and she now mainly wears the 2 piece pjs.
We have a few sleep suits but now she is crawling she ends up out of the legs and in the body bit! Very funny but she gets very frustrated.