Any other "older" mothers ttc

san

Reaction score
I am 43 and suspect I may be pregnant. Af due today but did two test , one Wed first thing and yesterday lunchtime - both were negative :( . I already have 4 children, sons of 20, 15 and 13 and a daughter of 6 - my dh and I are celebrating our silver wedding anniversary in October. I genuinely though I had finished with motherhood however after an unexpected pregnancy resulted in a blighted ovum in November my maternal instinct has reawoken. What is the conscensous on older mums? I feel no different to the way I felt 20 years ago, I'm a mature student studying for a BA in Early Childhood Studies and feel as fit as I ever did. The only difference is I have never felt such a gut wrenching longing for pregnancy, birth and motherhood - its an almost spiritual need/longing as though this has to be - does that sound totally weird? I have experienced the pain of loosing my babies on 3 previous occasions, all early miscarriages - but I am a together kind of person and know there was a reason they "left" and that they are always with me.
Gosh I hope there is no word limit for this forum I seem to have written a novel - anyway any older (or younger :lol: ) mums out there I need to know if there is hope for me or am I passed it!

:wave: Hi and welcome

I am not an "older" ladie ttc I am 28! there is a few older ladies on here ttc! I do not think you are past it at all, and there is always hope, If i was you I would test again in a couple of days using FMU have you got any symptoms of pregnancy?

Good luck and sending you lots of babydust :hug: :hug:

I am 34, but my g/f just had # 2 at 43! She has a 17 year old son! You will be great when you get that BFP! Baby dust! :hug: :hug: :hug:

Hi there san,

I became pregnant at 38 and to be honest I don't and have never felt an age. I hate it when an age is put on people, to me it's just a number. I have a really good mate who is 24 and she acts more grown up than me!!! :lol: