new and in need of advice

siany

Reaction score
Hi all, first time I have been on this site (or any site for that matter). I've read a lot of the posts and it looks like you have a lot of experience and sound advice (as well as fantastic support). I had a MC in early october 2007, and it was so hard. I have had one period since (10th November). I am a real novice at all this, so am not sure of my cycle. I feel a bit of a muppet to be 36 and have no awareness of my own cycle :oops: ! Anyway my period has not arrived. Had a spare test and for some reason decided to do it on saturdat night. There was a faint positive line. I have been feeling extremely sick since friday. On Thursday I had some brownish discharge (I though my period had arrived) but it stopped on Friday. I am incredibly weeping today (very unlike me). I have told my OH who said we should wait until Friday to do another test. I work in a drugs clinic so there are a stack of tests in a box next to my office driving me mad!!! My breast are sore and I have a clear discharge (sorry if this is TMI). Cant stand the though of having a MC again so part of me is scared too death and part filled with longing!! What do you think

(ps. could someone help me with the acronymes) :)

:wave: :wave: welcome to the site

You are showing some really good signs of PG (pregnant/pregnancy) and with having a faint positive there's a good chance that you are PG.

Don't worry about being 36 and not know.... I'm 31 on Sunday and until I started TTC (Trying to conceive) 6 months ago I didn't have a clue about any of it. I was so dense about it that I didn't even realise that to get PG you had to BD (Baby Dance - sex) at your fertile time.!! TBH (to be honest) I didn't even know what a fertile time was or what it was caused by!

although you are showing some good signs I would agree with you OH and try and wait until Friday to do another test to save disappointment

Good luck for you

:hug: :hug: :hug: