8 days late 2 neg tests

janey78

Reaction score
Hi Everyone I am new to this and I am looking for answers and may be someone who this has happened to as well.

I was due on 20th October I am always 32 days. I ovulated 4th October and my husband and I did the deed on the 3rd October.
I have done a boots own test last Friday and a Clear Blue digital this morning both Negative.
I have had bad cramping and quite a bit of cervical mucus which keeps making me think I have started, I haven't got sore boobs. quite tired but not sure if it is more than normal.

Sorry I am just confused and I am guess I will popping to the Doctors next week.
Any advice will be appreciated

S-J

Hey, welcome to the forums! :)

I remember once I was 10 days late and took a test and got a Negative. I wasn't TTC at the time so I think the stress of thinking that I might be pregnant was what was keeping me late.

However, there's always those stories you hear about tests keep saying Negative when the woman actually is pregnant! You're not out until AF comes along!

Definitely go see your doctor and get a blood test. FX for you that you get your little bean :)

xx

Thank you

If my Ovulation was right and I have been trying to track it for 5 months :/ I may only be 2 weeks so may be I am trying to early.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Last edited:
Hope this is it for u :) x

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

Thank you.
Another maybe symptom I have just noticed it feels like my insides are being pulled just above my pubic bone and feels quite solid.

Hia :)
Without getting your hopes up too much wanted to tell you that I was Sooo late like 15 or so days late before I got bfp! Shows really as at scan the other day they put me back a week and a half from the dates I worked out from my lmp. Fingers crossed for you! X