4th child and suffering anxiety and panic

bea beas

Reaction score
Hi ladies... i am new to the pregnancy forum but i am keen to make friends and gain some much needed suppos rt and reassurance.

Just given birth to my 4th child on 11th of dec 2010 and was ok for a few days but now i am home i am feeling overwhelmed. i feel ok one minute all happy and relaxed and then the next minute feel complete despair, very low panicky and tearful and just a complete loss of hope of feeling normal again... didnt really suffer baby blues that i can remember but just wandering if anyone else feels like me? i love my children and have a very supportive hubby who is just fab although doesnt always understand, i mean i have given birth 3 times before and havent felt bothered about my post natal body but now seem to be all health anxious and stressed out... i had a good labour and was home the next day, bf is going well and my bleeding had stopped and then last night it all gushed again and that proper scared me so i called the midwife at 2am and spent the night up worrying...it wasnt even alot of blood and has stopped again now but i am worried i will freak out when it stars again!! just hate feeling so worried and anxious and dreading the worst when there have been no signs of anything bad!! will this ever end and is anyone else experiencing the same issues or similar?

I've just had my 2nd and feel quite like that! One minute happy, the next quite sad! I'm putting it down to being very tierd!
Welcome to the forum btw!

aww when was he/she born? i am trying to tell myself its just tiredness but feel like i am walking around in a dream most of the time...thanks hunny... i just can't seem to get the hang of these feelings so have kind of shut myself off from everyone and am trying to convince myself i am ok i'm not gonna die and i will get thru this!!! its just baby blues i think but my thoughts are freaking me out! x

do you feel any of these feelings? xx hugs xx