When to have Harmony Test

Debida

Reaction score
Hi, I was wondering if any of u lovely ladies had the Harmony Test and if so what week did you go? Perhaps I should post this in the 2nd trimester? X

Sorry Debida. I have no experience of this. I hope you get some answers x

Sorry sound stupid but is this for Down syndrome? If so I had it at 12+5 and blood same day. And if I am completely wrong in what it is I apologise lol xx

I posted a similar thread about this last week dotty_woman gave me some great advice as she went for this. You can go from 10 weeks have you researched the cost yet?

Yes I read its at 10 weeks they like to take the blood sample.

I posted a similar thread about this last week dotty_woman gave me some great advice as she went for this. You can go from 10 weeks have you researched the cost yet?

Yeah I have called and they said its one visit and will cost £600, that's someone in Harley St London. I'm as far south as ,u can get in Cornwall so was just wondering if anyone had advice on the best timing as I have some travelling to plan! I reckon ill go after 12 week scan once i know everything is ok X

There is a clinic in London that offers it for £180 (you basically pay for a nuchal fold test) only thing with that is that you have to attend at 10 weeks and 12 weeks.

I've thought about it but think I'm stressing for no reason so I'm just going with standard nhs test for now as I get the scan here and a blood test.