+ve result six weeks after m/c

Lulu1983

Reaction score
Hi. Sorry if there is already a thread about this, but I'm kind of freaking out. For those who saw my earlier posts, you'll know that my o/h has fertility issues and it was a long time before our first pregnancy, which ended at only nine weeks.

I did a pregnancy test a few weeks ago to make sure my hormone levels were back to zero. They were. All fine.

Did a test this morning and it was a clear positive. I'm going to re-test tomorrow, and I have spoken to the doctor. But still freaking out a bit. Has anyone else had a similar thing happen? How did it play out?

I have no experience so can't really help sorry but really want to wish you good luck. X

It is possible to have positives for quite a while after a MC but if you got a negative and now a clear positive it sounds like you are pregnant again, congratulations!

I got pregnant soon after my loss and tested positive 4 weeks after, although it was a very early loss. How many weeks were you? Pregnancy after a loss was hard on my nerves and I admit that I didn't fully enjoy tri 1 but it resulted in a beautiful, healthy baby girl who is 14 months old and I am now 13 weeks pregnant again.

Thanks for the encouragement. I took a second test and got another positive. I'm seeing the doctor today and they are going to book me in for an early scan after what happened before. I was nine weeks the first time. I think I'm about four or five weeks now. Still really nervous and my o/h doesn't want me to tell anyone, even my mum or sister. It's hard, because normally I would talk to them about this straight away. He doesn't seem to mind me talking to people online at least. :/

I got a positive 6 weeks after miscarriage too. Was sent for scan and sure enough I was pregnant again.

Good luck

Sounds like you're pregnant again to me. I hope so, and all goes well with this pregnancy. Fingers crossed and keep us posted!