too early?

Jade&Evie

Reaction score
I am just over 32 weeks and just started my maternity leave- I have a two hour commute in the mornings and evenings to work so thought now was best time to stop but now I am a little bit worried I have taken it too early??!! when did everyone else start???

x

Not too early at all. I think what ever feels right for you. I stopped at 29 weeks. I was so tired. I just couldn't perform as well as I usually do which I felt bad about because I am a teacher and my poor performance affects the kids I teach.

:oops: what have you been doing to keep yourself busy? I'm trying to think of things that don't involve spending money... our flat is quite small so it only takes about 3 hrs to do a complete spring clean... and I can't do it every day! lol

I've got a feeling the next 8 weeks will be deadly boring!

I have had to give up my job due to all the complications I have had with this pregnancy :( I planned on working up until baby was born as I could have really done with the money. Also my maternity allowance won't start for a few more weeks.

But then I have my little girl to keep me company (my son is at school) and my sister has given me one of her favourite books to read. I love reading but can't remember the last time I had enough time to read a good book :)

I left around 32 weeks too and it has got a little bit boring but you will find things to do but just try and enjoy some me time as much as you can as once baby is here you will be busy around the clock and the smallest tasks will take so much longer.

I left at 32 weeks too, but i think 8 weeks of doing not much is a luxury we will look back on when the baby is here, with fond memories. I'm making the most of it, sitting on my butt all day, watching dvds, reading books doing things for me...enjoy :hug:

Snap - my commute was 1h 30 each way.

I decided it was best to leave earlier rather than later in case I had any problems ( I already had 8 weeks signed off for sickness).