stressed or depressed ?

katiesmummy

Reaction score
Hi Ladies,

I have been trying to avoid posting a long boring post about this but dont know who else to ask ! I had a miserable first pregancy due to health problems and alot of stress and had been so looking forward to enjoying this one ! Got caught up in a bit of red tape with the nhs and wasnt expecting a scan for a few weeks but my lovely midwife sorted it out in a hurry and I got one yesterday :dance: It was lovely and all looked good with baby, only 11 weeks so I get another scan in two weeks too. However somethings happened since the scan. I dont know if it jsut brought home that its real or brought back the nightmares of last time around but I cant stop worrying and crying and cant work out if its just stress or if I should be talking to someone.

I was a student during last pregnancy and was at uni up until the day before I gave birth. I got a crash csection and then was back in at uni and sitting exams a week later. I've since started my own business and will have no mat leave again as I cant afford to pay someone to do my job and obviously cant afford to lose business either. I will be able to do part time hours I think but still not sure how I'll cope with dd and baby with no real break at home to be with them properly. On top of worrying about this I cant stop thinking about how I'll cope alone. DH was also a student last time around and I really took it for granted that he was there to help so much but he's now working fulltime in a high pressure job and I dont have a clue if I can even do it by myself. Then there's all the usual worries about whether baby will be ok, if I'll hold up ok healthwise this time etc. We only have a two bedroomed house and I'm already wondering if I should try to find money to convert the loft into a bedroom for us so they have their own rooms as panicking about bed times, leaving a baby in a room with a toddler (obviously not for months).