Stitchers, what are you stitching?

Sunshine_1

Reaction score
I know I'm not the only cross stitch enthusiast on here, so while I'm still stitching (I'm determined not to start the knitting just yet else the baby will be a mass of white wool in 8 months), I thought I'd ask....

....What are you stitching???

If you do any other type of sewing, not just cross stitch, I'd be happy to hear what you're doing too?

I am doing a Joan Elliott Spring Fairy, and while that's on hold while I'm waiting for more thread to appear through the post, I've done my dad a fizzy moon fathers day card.

Once they are both finished I'm going to do a Elliot and buttons chart for baby's room.

I'm currently trying to do the Mearkat - Meer Cat one.

When I hit Tri2 I'll start sewing a baby quilt for LO :D

Awww I can quilt, but I'm no expert, not sure I'd be able to quilt something good enough for public viewing, doesn't help I don't have a sewing machine. After Elliot and Buttons I'll hit the knitting needles :)

It's okay I don't have a sewing machine either. Took me a year to hand sew my first lap quilt and it's not fit for public eyes lol.

It'll just be something colourful, nice and soft for the baby to play on whilst on the floor. Far too many dog hairs no matter how much hubby vacs, for me not to put something between floor and baby.

OT but I saw a lovely play mat the other day, not only was it like the normal flat ones with an arch over it with toys etc, it had padded sides! I'm seriously considering it to stop dog walking over baby (though I think your dogs would step over the whole thing lol, mine is only a Jack russell). DD used to go on a blanket on the floor, but I have a dog and a cat that I didn't have 13 years ago now!!

Haha yeah Sam did Agility until recantly. He's stopped atm as needs a tumour removing but will start up again once he's recovered. He'll juimp anything :S

i make sock monkeys and sock dogs/cats!