Shouldn't PMT be around your period?!

LucyC.

Reaction score
Hi, this is my first time on the forum. I've only been trying for 2 months but now it's my obsession and I've been spending every spare minute on the internet reading about cervical mucus etc. Not helping me get my work done!

I have a question: I came off the pill two months ago and I've been having some odd cramps and pmt. The first month I had a strong cramp on my left about the middle of my cycle, which I thought must be ovulation pain although I've never had it before. Then this month I've had twinges at all odd times in my cycle, sometimes on the left and sometimes other places. I've also had weird mood swings at strange time (like yesterday: trying not to burst into tears or snap at someone for no reason while at work. My worst one was driving home listening to the radio about a week ago. They were talking about a draught in Australia and I was fighting back tears on the motorway!)

Does anyone else get these? I keep hoping I'm pregnant but probably not because I think I missed my peak time and I haven't had any spotting or anything. Do you think it's because of coming off the pill? Or maybe something else?

Thanks,

Lucy

All that high emotion could definately be a sign of pregnancy! I was exactly the same when I was pregnant, very emotional.

When is your period due? Have you tested this month? If its time, id go for it and do a test, sounds quite promising but then it could just be pmt and change of hormones coming off the pill??

Id defo defo do a test!!! Good luck xxx

Thanks Jaidy! I was just writing this when I saw your reply:

** PS Today my back has been killing me. Am I being crazy? I don't want to get my hopes up but might I be pg? AF isn't due until next week (around Tuesday - they're not that regular).
Is it too early to test? **

I do have a test at home but it says the first day you're due. I don't think I can stand the suspense!

Lucy :pray:

Hi Lucy :wave: