Sharp right-sided pains

kanga86

Reaction score
I was just wondering if it was normal to get crampy and stabbing pains only on one side? I have had pains around my ovaries since ov, but the last couple of days its feels worse. Not really getting cramps on my other side or central down there just on the right.

I am worried about ectopic pregnancy or is this too early to think of these symptoms at 4+1 weeks? I haven't got any shoudler pain or bleeding that is linked with ectopic pregnancies! should I phone the docs tomorrow? xx

I have no experience of this so I can't be much help but I think if the pain is bothering you you should probably call the doc just to be on the safe side. Xxxx

The pains I experienced over past couple weeks were quite sore at times and sometimes very sharp stabbing like pains on right side only. I looked up ectopic preg symptoms too! They went away after 2days max. Now I don't get so wound up about every single little twinge and pain cos I know it's just all the stretching going on. As long as no bleeding you should be totally fine. Little roo digging in comfy! Phone docs in morning to put you mind at ease if you think you need a bit more reassurance xxx

its just your body getting used to having a baby growing inside it hun I had it with first and had the pains your on about with this one don't worry x

Ok thank u guys, I am just totally freaking out over anything new. I didn't get any pains last time so it's all new. So glad I can get advice from everyone on here xx

Hey hun, I've had some sharp pains and cramps, but I was expecting those after reading it's pretty common on here. I saw the doctor today and he was very sweet and said any issues just give them a shout so it won;t hurt to call them and put your mind at rest xxx