question about spd

scandicmum85

Reaction score
I have symphis pubic dysfunction from my previouspregnancy and I had this for 5 years. Now I'm pregnant again and started to notice it more than usually and I like going to gym I know its been adviced to avoid excersise when one got spd, should i worry about this getting worse in my pregnancy ?x

Hi i didnt want to read and run. Maybe as your GP they might be able to do something so it doesnt get worse. It must be horrible for you. xx

Just take it easy, you will soon know when to stop. I'm booked in for physio next week - I dont have it now but last pregnancy Tri 3 was a nightmare with my pelvis I could hardly walk. I'm hoping to nip it in the bud before it starts.....

Hey, how aree you doing now with the spd? I have had this for years from where I used tto carry to many boxees of beer up from the cellar when I worked as a waitress (how I regret it now)... But its a whole lot worse now I'm pregnant, some days are fine, but some are horrifec. What do they do for us in labour when we have severe spd? Is an epidural advised? I'm worried this may 'cover up' the problem and when the epidural wears off I could be even worse than before. ? Xx

i'm having problems with this already as my spd was largely ignored during my last pregnancy. i have been reffered to the physio by my midwife so would probably be a good idea for you to ask your midwife about it