Pregnant after 21 week stillbirth

xeno

Reaction score
Anyone else out there in same situation? I currently 6 weeks pregnant and awaiting an early scan. I have ibs, endometriosis and incompetent cervix but it is unlikely that any of the above caused the early delivery according to doctors, but possibly a mixture of all of the above alongside midwife incompetence. Since my son died in 2011 I have had 2 laproscopies and have had pelvic pain and been on opiates, but I have managed to get off them a couple of weeks ago.
Peace and love xx

I'm not in your situation, but just wanted to say Im sorry for your loss, and good luck for this pregnancy.

My Nana had a stillbirth, and she also has endometriosis, and she went on to have another 2 children. This was 20 years ago though so a lot has changed medically.

:hug: x

Hi there, as above I have no knowledge or experiance in this, but I do know some ladies on here do, so Im sure you will get some respones and private messages as time goes on! Just wanted to wish you lots of love and luck for this pregnancy xxxx

Thankyou both.. I started spotting today and went EPAU and told 7wk5day pregnancy a 5 week pregnancy.. But everything looked ok. A few hrs later on train on way to York annd I passing more blood than perios inc clots. Phoned GP and looks like I had early miscarriage now too as well... And our family always just popped kids out no problem. I knew as the only one nwith glasses luck was against t me. I at inlaws in York and just want to be at home crying as loudly as I want to! X