Not sure what to do...

AugustMum

Reaction score
I'm not sure what to do at the moment...I don't really have anyone to talk to in my house (uni house share) and I've had a really horrible day.

Me and the FOB have had an on off relationship for the past year but once we found out we were having a baby he said he wanted to be there for us and we could get a house ect. But we havn't seen each other for the past 2 weeks and hes barely contacted me, if at all. Its always me ringing him, and sometimes I get angry because I dont feel like hes supporting me at all! I dont even know what I want from him for him to be supportive but just something would do. Today I think we were both pushed too far though and we've decided its best if we only speak to each other when we have to, so the next time we see each other will be the scan next week.

Im not sure I can do this on my own. Im in my second year of uni and falling behind as everyday passes, Im 100 miles away from any of my family (and his, cause I speak with his sister quite alot), Im just a bit shocked by today and Im not sure what to do :shock:.

Sorry that was a bit longer than I thought...everythings just gone a bit pear shaped.

Aw hun....so sorry ur having a tough time...maybe a bit of time out until the scan will give you a chance to figure out what you want from him so u can have an honest conversation about how u move forwards.

Can't be easy being alone tho...do you get a end of term break or anything soon where you can go home? or maybe go home for a long weekend to see ur family? x x xx

I had to go home last week because it was all getting a bit too much for me, but I can't go home at weekends because I work. The next break we have is easter which seems so far away!! Ive sent my parents an email explaining everything...I think if I tried to explain on the phone they wouldn't be able to make out anything I said!!